Advisory Board

Advisory Board CTI Visual
Prof. Dr Ferit Küçükay Director – Center for Automotive Engineering, Innovationsgesellschaft Technische Universität Braunschweig mbH
Incoming Chairman
Prof. Dr Malte Jaensch Chair of Sustainable Mobile Drivetrains – TUM School of Engineering and Design, Germany
Dirk Adamczyk Senior Vice President Engineering Services & Solutions – ZF Friedrichshafen AG
Dr Norbert Alt COO & Executive Vice President – FEV Group GmbH
Georg Bednarek Director Regulations & Certification – Stellantis
Dr Sven Beiker Founder and Managing Director, Silicon Valley Mobility; Lecturer in Management – Stanford Graduate School of Business
Dr Karsten Bennewitz Head of Powertrain and Energy System Development – Volkswagen AG
Dr Carsten Bünder Director Global Product Management – Magna Powertrain Transmission Systems
Dr Ulrich Burr Senior Vice President – Testing, New Technologies and Development – J.M. Voith SE & Co. KG
Dr Klaus Denkmayr Director Research and Development Projects – AVL Commercial Driveline and Tractor Engineering GmbH
Prof. Dr Robert Fischer Chief Technology Officer Engineering – AVL List GmbH
Stefan Fuchss Chief Engineer Electric Drive Units, Transmission and Driveline – Jaguar Land Rover
Philippe Hamon Valeo Powertrain Electrified Mobility R&D and Product Marketing Director – Valeo eAutomotive, Germany
Prof. Dr Arno Kwade Director, Institute for Particle Technology – Technische Universität Braunschweig
Jimmy Larsson Engineering Director, Head of Propulsion Development – Scania CV AB
Prof. Dr Markus Lienkamp Director, Institute of Automotive Technology – Technical University of Munich
Prof. Jan Gang Lu Professor, PhD Director, Beijing Institute of Technology; CTO – Sanhua Automotive USA
Dr Holger Manz Head of Energy Management and High Voltage Systems Electric / Electronic Development – Volkswagen AG
Prof. Dr Axel Mertens Director of the Institute, Power Electronics and Drive Control Department, Institute for Drive Systems and Power Electronics – Leibniz Universität Hannover
Prof. Dr Anke Müller Professor, Manufacturing Methods in Mechanical Engineering – Hof University
Torsten Murr Global Technology Manager Transmission Fluids – Shell Global Solutions
Dr Prabjot Nanua Director, Global Engine & Transmission Advanced Engineering – General Motors
Konstantin Neiß Director E-Drive System & Center of Competence E-Drive Units – Mercedes-Benz & Chairman of YASA, Germany
Tatsuya Osone Vice President Advanced Technology Development and CTO – JATCO Co. Ltd
Sascha Ott Managing Director Institute of Product Engineering and Managing Director KIT Center Mobility Systems – Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Prof. Dr Bernd Ponick Director of the Institute, Electrical Machines and Drive Systems Department, Institute for Drive Systems and Power Electronics – Leibniz Universität Hannover
Stephan Rebhan Senior Vice President Technology & Innovation – Vitesco Technologies
Prof. Dr Stephan Rinderknecht Director, Institute for Mechatronical Systems in Mechanical Engineering – Technische Universität Darmstadt
Gianpiero Saroglia Technical Director Transmission Engineering – Stellantis N. V.
Michael Schäfer Head of Transmission Development – Volkswagen AG
Raf Schuermans Technical Senior Manager – Advanced Powertrain – Toyota Motor Europe
Takashi Shibayama Research Associate – Tokyo Denki University
Udo Sommerhalter Director & Customer Chief Engineer – Valeo Powertrain
Gunnar Stein VP of European Commercial, Strategy and Execution, Business Unit Commercial Vehicle – DANA Inc.
Prof. Dr Peter Tenberge Director, Institute for Industrial and Automotive Drivetrains – Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Dr Franz Völkel Senior VP R&D, Business Division Bearings – Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG
Dr Götz von Esebeck Vice President, Technical Officer Electromobility, R&D – TRATON AG
Prof. Dr Burghard Voss Chair of Automotive Engineering and Drives – Brandenburgische Technische Universität Cottbus-Senftenberg
Dr Michael Wagner Vice President Global Engineering and Product Management – BorgWarner Drivetrain Engineering GmbH
Carsten Weber Manager, Engine & Powertrain Systems Research & Advanced Engineering – Ford Motor Company
Dr Michael Winkler General Manager, Head of Powertrain – Hyundai Motor Europe Technical Center GmbH
Prof. Dr Xiangyang Xu Executive Deputy Director of National Engineering Research Center for Passenger Car Automatic Transmissions, School of Transportation Science & Engineering – Beihang University
Hiroyuki Yada President – JATCO France SAS
Prof. Dr Tong Zhang Director, National Fuel Cell Vehicle and Powertrain System Engineering Center Clean Energy Automotive Engineering Center – Tongji University

Honorary members:

Wolfgang Eng Automotive Consulting
Dr Hartmut Faust Automotive Consulting
Berthold Martin Automotive Consulting
Dr Wolfgang Reik Automotive Consulting